BMC Present Its Stand In Bombay High Court On Dussehra Rally At Shivaji Park Today

Mumbai: The matter has reached the High Court after a tussle between the two factions over the Dussehra rally of Shiv Sena in Shivaji Park here. The Uddhav Thackeray faction has filed a petition in the Bombay High Court against the delay being done by the BMC in allowing the rally in the Bombay High Court. The Uddhav faction has demanded an urgent hearing on its petition. This faction has accused the BMC of deliberately delaying the permission for the Dussehra rally. BMC will file its side today on the petition of Uddhav faction.

Who has filed the petition

This petition has been filed on behalf of Shiv Sena’s Uddhav faction by its secretary Anil Desai through Advocate Joel Carlos. The petition states that the party is compelled to approach the High Court as the Brihanmumbai Municipal Corporation (BMC) has not yet taken a decision on its applications sent in August for permission for the rally. In this petition, a request has been made to direct the BMC to give immediate permission to organize the Dussehra rally of Shiv Sena at Shivaji Park.

When will the hearing of Shiv Sena’s petition

The petition was mentioned before a division bench headed by Justice RD Dhanuka on Wednesday. In this, an urgent hearing has been requested on the petition. The bench has listed it for hearing on Thursday. Desai has said in his petition that his party has been organizing Dussehra rally every year at Shivaji Park since 1966. BMC has always allowed this.

Uddhav Thackeray and Eknath Shinde faction have sought permission to hold a rally at MMRDA ground of Bandra Kurla Complex (BKC) as an alternative for Dussehra rally. Shiv Sena of Eknath Shinde faction has got permission to hold Dussehra rally at Bandra Kurla Complex (BKC) ground, but Shiv Sena of Uddhav Thackeray faction is yet to get permission for any ground. The claim of the park has also not been abandoned yet.

Revolt in Shiv Sena

Eknath Shinde, a Shiv Sena MLA and a minister in the Uddhav Thackeray government, revolted against the party leadership along with 39 MLAs. After this the Uddhav Thackeray-led Maha Vikas Aghadi government fell in June. anymore Eknath Shinde Formed the government with the help of BJP.

read this also

Maharashtra Politics: Uddhav faction MLAs meet Governor, submit memorandum on law and order issue

Maharashtra: Accident near Dombivli station, two laborers killed, four injured due to collapse of railway security wall

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: